Regional Affiliates

The Oklahoma City Community Foundation oversees two regional community foundations that serve specific regions within the state. We work with local leadership, manage endowment and advised funds and provide grant-making and administrative services.

Lawton Community Foundation
Since 1999, the Lawton Community Foundation has served the charitable needs of the Lawton area including nonprofit organizations that have established permanent endowment funds. In addition, the Lawton Community Foundation Scholars program makes annual awards to students from area high schools.  For more information, visit

Carolyn Watson Rural Oklahoma Community Foundation
Founded by the late Carolyn Watson, chairwoman of Shamrock Bank, N.A., the community foundation supports grants to communities and public schools in designated rural Oklahoma communities. Mrs. Watson also established the Carolyn Watson Opportunities Scholarship to support awards to students living in rural areas throughout Oklahoma. For more information on the Carolyn Watson Rural Oklahoma Community Foundation, visit