Oklahoma City Community Foundation Welcomes New Trustees, Chairman of the Board

The Oklahoma City Community Foundation recently elected Charles Wiggin and Pete White to the Foundation’s Board of Trustees for three-year terms that began July 1, 2020. In addition, T. Scott Spradling was elected as chairman of the board.

Charles Wiggin

The founder, president and CEO of Wiggin Properties, Wiggin has spent his career overseeing large commercial real estate projects in Oklahoma City, Tulsa and Boston. He serves on the board of many civic organizations, and as Oklahoma’s honorary consul for the Federal Republic of Germany.

Pete White

White is a former Oklahoma City councilman who represented Ward 4 for 19 years. An army veteran, he is a graduate of Oklahoma City University’s School of Law, active with many civic organizations in Oklahoma City and has played an integral role in the recent development of the community.

Wiggin and White can serve on the Community Foundation’s board for up to nine years. They replace retiring Trustees Ann Johnstone and P.B. Odom III, who each completed their nine-year terms June 30, 2020.

T. Scott Spradling

Spradling, a longtime Oklahoma City attorney, practices corporate, real estate transactions and real estate finance law at Hartzog Conger Cason in downtown Oklahoma City. He has been an Oklahoma City Community Foundation Trustee since 2014, and replaces Dr. Steven C. Agee, who served as chairman for two years and will remain on the board as a Trustee.

As chairman, Spradling will direct a 15-member board comprised of local civic and business leaders. The board governs the policies, administration, activities and grant decisions of the Community Foundation, which administers more than 1,600 charitable endowments and is ranked as one of the nation’s largest community foundations.

“I am honored to serve in a leadership role with this organization and help carry the mission forward,” Spradling said. “We are sad to say goodbye to Trustees who have made great contributions to the success of the organization over the past nine years, but we are eager to add two new Trustees to provide leadership as we move forward and navigate the years ahead.”